Realizing You Are Addicted To Music

Being addicted to something is usually very troublesome. Not in this case however, unlike most addictions, music is one I can deal with. Music is one that keeps you going. Music is one that will find you no matter what the mood. Music is one that brings people together. Music is one that instills you with more life. Music is one that can bring laughter, pain, or joy. Music is one that brings peace. Music is one that helps people put away their common differences and realize common traits and passion. These are the ways in which Music takes care of me and countless other people across the globe.

The hardest part is probably recognizing when you may be addicted, although it just seems like a natural occurrence. There are countless ways to come to this realization. Some of them may come with the help of those around you. People close to me would tell me I was the first person they met that would watch tv and constantly have music playing in the background. They would be thrown off if they came over and music was not playing at all. Music is the soundtrack to my life, it always just seems to be lingering no matter what the mood. It is natural for me and I would not think anything of it.

First thing I do when I wake up in the morning? You guessed it, grab my phone and turn on music and head to the bathroom. One thing I will never leave my house without, whether its going to buy groceries or heading to school? you guessed it, my headphones. Last thing I do before I go to sleep at night? To no surprised by now, music is playing, that I can often fall asleep to. I don’t think my reliance is a problem right now but maybe that is just me. Some ask me what I would do if I could not listen to music for a day? My answer is I really don’t know, I would not wish that upon anybody. If you think you may be in the same boat as me with a dependance on music, here are some tips I came up with for you to think about:music notes

7 Signs You May Be Addicted to Music

  1. First and last thing you do every day involves music.
  2. Impossible to leave your house without headphones.
  3. Music is playing when you watch tv.
  4. Cant remember the last time you took a shower without loud music playing.
  5. You get excited for new music releases like its your birthday.
  6. You often can get into heated debates about favorite artist and albums.
  7. You wonder what other people are listening to when you see them with headphones on.

I would love to know if any of my readers have experienced any of the above, share in the comments section below.

In the meantime, I hope everyone can embrace this thing called life and the beautiful music we receive to accompany us along the journey!

Thank you for keeping up with my scrambled thoughts.

Leave a Reply

